Sports briefs for Nov. 2 |

Sports briefs for Nov. 2

Soccer players make ‘All-Conference team’

— The news is in.

Results have been posted for this year’s Western Slope League “All Conference” and “Honorable Mention” selections. Three Bulldogs have been named to the team. The recipients are:

Player of the year

Eagle Valley: Cesar Castillo

All Conference

1. Cesar Castillo (EV)

2. Trever Grayson (EV)

3. Clancy Jandreau (PHS)

4. Sean Hirst (SS)

5. Mike Lynn (SS)

6. Connor Tedston (BM)

7. Jair Molina (BM)

8. Davey De Chant (BM)

9. Oscar Ramos (MC)

10. Fabian Tapia (GS)

11. Adam Sadowski (GS)

Honorable Mention

Evan Muldoon (R)

Garrett Babcock (R)

Adrian Agular (EV)

James McGoodwinn (EV)

Bryce Peters (SS)

Rodolfo Solis (BM)

Spencer Wayman (MC)

Mike Lefler 12th GK (MC)

Garrett Babcck No. 5 12th M (R)

Evan Muldoon No. 8 12th F (R)

Clancy Jandreau No. 10 11th M (P)

Tibor Bakos No. 13 11th D (P)

Coach of the year:

Jason Rittmiller, Eagle Valley High School

Updated rosters for tonight’s football game

Bulldog projected starters:


QB Matt Linsacum

RB Matt Kincheloe

RB Lyle Schaffner

FB Eli Buckner

WR Colton Conrad

WR Tyler Roach

T Colton Murray

T Ethan Robinson

G Dillon Guinn

G Austin Hill

C Travis Wilson


DT Ethan Robinson

DT Brian Ivy

NG Travis Wilson

LB Robert Daniels

LB Eli Buckner

LB Lyle Schaffner

LB Jordan Wilson

LB Pablo Salcido

CB Colton Conrad

CB Tyler Roach

FS Paul Nelson

Bears projected starters:


QB Hazen Moss

RB Tyler Chapman

RB Abram Dennis

RB Scott Rust

WR Kevin Schell

WR Drew Blatchford

T Justin Stone

T Corey King

G Trenton Turza

G Tommy Butler

C Tad Davis


DE Jacob Patrick

DE Scott Rust

DT Justin Stone

DT Corey King

LB Hazen Moss

LB Kevin Schnell

LB Dano Fugita

CB Drew Blatchford

CB Daniel Maldonado

S Tyler Chapman

S Clayton Spillane

Support Local Journalism

Support Local Journalism

Readers around Craig and Moffat County make the Craig Press’ work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Each donation will be used exclusively for the development and creation of increased news coverage.

For tax deductible donations, click here.

Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User