New teachers welcomed to Moffat County’s public schools |

New teachers welcomed to Moffat County’s public schools

Moffat County School District welcomed 32 new teachers this year. Pictured, front row, from left, are Kayla Hall, Jordyn Caddy, Maggie Tucci, Cheianne Pinnt, Tania Bade, Amanda Hayes, Kirby Vaughn, Jamie Nelson, Jacob Grabowski, Shelby Massey, and Marie Pettus; second row, from left, Isadora Hitz, Elizabeth Smith, Erin Knez, Emily Still, Samuel Langel, Ashley Dalton, and Gavin Thompson; third row, from left, Denise Kleinschnitz, Baily Hellander, John Hoit, Charles Vaughn, Trista Naillion and Brett Miller; fourth row, from left, Mark Clemmons, Katie Zulian, Mari Brown, Abigail Gonzales, and Julie Whitecotton; and, fifth row, from left, Tilila Gunderson, Emmy Wood, Sandy Orgoglioso, Gerald Weder, and Nathalie Boelen.
Sasha Nelson/staff

CRAIG — New teachers were hard at work preparing for the start of the 2018-19 school year at Moffat County School District. The district welcomed 32 new teachers with a dinner at Vallarta’s a week before the first day of class. Classes begin Monday, Aug. 27.