Homecoming Royalty Crowned | CraigDailyPress.com

Homecoming Royalty Crowned

Lee Harstad

Royalty was crowned Thursday as Moffat County High School (MCHS) students elected their 1999 Homecoming Court. In front of a packed MCHS auditorium, 10 students joined the group of MCHS homecoming notables.

After brief presentations by MCHS Principal Joel Sheridan, Moffat County School District Superintendent Duane Wrightson and Colorado State Board of Education Representative to Northwest Colorado Morris Davidson, and an award presentation by Director of the Milken Educator Network Janet Steele, students were introduced to their royalty.

Five honored guests were also on hand during coronation. Honored faculty in attendance included Karol Bullen and Tim Paschke and honored alumni were Ronda McClellan, John Mann and Jeanne Maneotis.

Members of the 1999 MCHS homecoming court are: Homecoming King Matt Johnston; Homecoming Queen Wrangler Rowley; senior attendants Caleb VanWagner and Lacy White; junior attendants Ben Koucherik and Tiffany Silva; sophomore attendants John Counts and Kellie Dodds; and freshman attendants Kenny Cordova and Aubrey Ripkoski.