High school students inducted into National Honor Society | CraigDailyPress.com

High school students inducted into National Honor Society

Staff Reports

There were 33 Moffat County High School (MCHS) students inducted as members of the National Honor Society (NHS) in an evening ceremony at the high school Oct. 18. Members are inducted on high standards of scholarship, leadership, service and character.

NHS ranks as one of the oldest and most prestigious national organizations for high school students. At MCHS, membership is limited to juniors and seniors who have achieved a minimum of a 3.5 grade point average on a 4.0 scale. In addition, eligible students must demonstrate high achievement in the areas of leadership, service and character.

According to NHS Chapter Advisor David Baker, members of NHS are expected to continue their exemplary contributions to the school and community. The Moffat County NHS chapter has been active since 1949.

Students inducted were: Jill Adamek, Jesse Arthurs, Rhianna Bain, Chris Bergman, Jeff Braselton, Amanda Breen, Nathan Browning, Jarrod Burns, Rebecca Chadwick, Jenny Cornman, Melissa Cromer, Autumn Daniels, David K. Foster, Rebecca Harding, Jennifer Havrilla, Jill Hawks, Stephanie Hurd, Lindsay Jackson, Justaunna Jeffrey, Katie Karo, Benjamin Koucherik, Natalie Krump, Nidia Martinez, Melissa Nicoletto, Amanda Overton, Jorin Rudd, C.J. Rugh, Nicole Shatz, Heather Urbanowski, Kevin Voorhees, Chris Weible, Scott Whinery and Vanessa Wilson.