Alpha Tau chapter meets |

Alpha Tau chapter meets

Guest author

The Theta Mu chapter of Epsilon Sigma Alpha International held its annual “kick-off’ breakfast Aug. 28. President Judy Southard and Arlene Roth, vice-president, were the hostesses. Members present were: Jaydene Thompson, Donna Spencer, Joan Kleckler, Sharon Haynes, Marge Francil-Matsen, Zan Shepherd, Rita Colgen and Pam Golden; DESA members Janna Thompson, Amber Southard and Thea Southard.

President Southard’s theme this year is “Starship ESA” and her motto is “ESA Sisters are Stars of the Future.” Plans for the upcoming year were discussed including the date for the annual breakfast with santa at McDonald’s.

The first meeting was held on Sept. 8, at the home of Jaydene and Janna Thompson, hostesses. The guest was JoAnn Roberson, a teacher’s assistant at Craig Intermediate School. She presented an educational program on making Victorian pins. Each member made a pin to take home. To “kick off” philanthropic events of the year, on Sept. 15 members walked in the Walkin’ the Dog walk to benefit the children of St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital; a national fund-raising program to benefit St. Jude’s.