Back

Weather Alert Detail

  • Freeze Warning for Morton County, Kansas
  • Freeze Warning issued May 13 at 11:53PM CDT until May 14 at 8:00AM CDT by NWS
  • Effective: Tuesday, May 13, 2014 at 10:53 p.m.
  • Expires: Wednesday, May 14, 2014 at 7 a.m.
  • ...ANOTHER COLD NIGHT IS IN STORE...
    .UNDER MOSTLY CLEAR SKIES AND WITH LIGHT NORTH WINDS...
    TEMPERATURES WILL FALL JUST BELOW THE FREEZING MARK FOR A FEW
    HOURS TOWARD DAYBREAK.
    ...FREEZE WARNING REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 4 AM CDT /3 AM MDT/ TO
    8 AM CDT /7 AM MDT/ WEDNESDAY...
    * TEMPERATURE...WILL FALL TO THE 30 TO 32 DEGREE RANGE TOWARDS
    SUNRISE.
    * IMPACTS...TEMPERATURES THIS COLD CAN DAMAGE SENSITIVE PLANTS
    AND VEGETATION.