Back

Weather Alert Detail

  • Freeze Warning for Ford County, Kansas
  • Freeze Warning issued November 06 at 8:20PM CST until November 07 at 7:00AM CST by NWS
  • Effective: Friday, November 6, 2015 at 7:20 p.m.
  • Expires: Saturday, November 7, 2015 at 6 a.m.
  • ...FREEZING TEMPERATURES LIKELY TONIGHT...
    ...FREEZE WARNING REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 2 AM CST /1 AM MST/ TO
    7 AM CST /6 AM MST/ SATURDAY...
    * TEMPERATURE...29 TO 32 DEGREES.
    * IMPACTS...WIDESPREAD DAMAGE TO SENSITIVE VEGETATION IS LIKELY
    AND THE GROWING SEASON MAY END. SPRINKLER SYSTEMS NOT YET SHUT
    OFF OR WINTERIZED MAY BE IMPACTED.