Back

Weather Alert Detail

  • Freeze Warning for Finney County, Kansas
  • Freeze Warning issued April 19 at 10:13PM CDT until April 20 at 10:00AM CDT by NWS
  • Effective: Sunday, April 19, 2015 at 9:13 p.m.
  • Expires: Monday, April 20, 2015 at 9 a.m.
  • ...FROST POSSIBLE TOMORROW MORNING...
    .A COLD AIR MASS WILL SPREAD ACROSS THE REGION THROUGH THE
    OVERNIGHT AND INTO THE MORNING HOURS. FROST IS POSSIBLE AS
    TEMPERATURES FALL BACK INTO THE LOW TO MID 30S.
    ...FREEZE WARNING IN EFFECT FROM 4 AM CDT /3 AM MDT/ TO 10 AM CDT
    /9 AM MDT/ MONDAY...
    THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN DODGE CITY HAS ISSUED A FREEZE
    WARNING...WHICH IS IN EFFECT FROM 4 AM CDT /3 AM MDT/ TO 10 AM
    CDT /9 AM MDT/ MONDAY. THE FROST ADVISORY IS NO LONGER IN EFFECT.
    * TEMPERATURE...30 TO 32.
    * IMPACTS...RECENTLY BLOOMED VEGETATION MIGHT BE DAMAGED BY THE
    COLD TEMPERATURES.