Photo detail

A ballot box sits Tuesday in the Craig Fire/Rescue station, 419 Yampa Ave., as election judges Kirstie McPherson, left, Peggy Hough and Linda Riley, right, wait for voters. The polls are open from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. today.

Stories this photo appears in:

Tease photo

Incumbents retain fire board seats

Incumbents, one newcomer running for 2 open seats

Two incumbents sealed another term on the Craig Rural Fire Protection District Board during an election Tuesday. Byron Willems, the board’s president, received 73 votes in the fire board election, and board member Alan Webber garnered 77 votes. Talia Johnson, who moved to Craig with her family in August, also put in a bid for one of the two four-year seats open on the board. She received 19 votes.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Requires free registration

Posting comments requires a free account and verification.