Photo detail

Alan Webber and Byron Willems

Stories this photo appears in:

Tease photo

Candidates announced for Craig fire district board

March 2 marked the deadline for residents and landowners to self nominate for the May 8 Craig Rural Fire Protection District Board special election. This year, two of the board’s five seats, which are currently occupied by Byron Willems, board president, and Alan Webber, board member, are up for election. Willems, who has served as president since 2002, is seeking another four-year term. Webber is also seeking reelection. He has served the board since 2005.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Requires free registration

Posting comments requires a free account and verification.