Relay winners |

Relay winners

Jeff Swanson

The team is comprised of Chris “Psycho” Seick, Garret “Shop-Vac” Schopper, Al “Big Thunder” Horrocks, and Brian “Ski” Skoworonoski.

The squad braved blowing snow and gale-force winds, laying claim to Moffat County High School’s first-ever championship. After the race, an emotional “Ski” Skoworonoski said, “This is the greatest victory ever in the history of Moffat County High School.” The race was sponsored by teacher Craig Conrad, who wants to encourage physical fitness among students. He lifts weights with several teens after school. Participants in the race are students who work out with Conrad.

Go back to article