Hoop shoot contest winners named | CraigDailyPress.com

Hoop shoot contest winners named

Winners could go to state competition

Daily Press Staff

The winners of the Craig Elks Club hoop shoot contest have been announced.

Participants competed Dec. 12 at Sandrock Elementary School in the shooting competition.

Tyler Davis won for the 12- and 13-year-old boys, Alexi Goodnow won for 12- and 13-year-old girls, Josey King won for the 10- and 11-year-old girls and Adain Russell-Wilmot won for the 10- and 11-year-old boys.

First-place winners will travel to Salida to compete for the state hoop shoot contest.

If any participants qualify, they are eligible to travel to Denver for a chance to compete at the national level.

Any winners can participate at nationals at the Basketball Hall of Fame in Springfield, Mass.

Recommended Stories For You

The Elks Club funds the trip.

Go back to article