Datebook for June 27 | CraigDailyPress.com

Back to: News

Datebook for June 27

Wednesday, June 28
Noon. Yampa Valley Ladies Golf Association hosts its monthly meeting at the Tin Cup Grill. Call Sandy Seip at 824-6660.

7 p.m. Overeaters Anonymous meets at First Congregational Church, 630 Green St. Call 824-6915.

Thursday, June 29
10 and 11:30 a.m. The Craig branch of Moffat County Libraries, 570 Green St., hosts story-times. The theme is scales. Call 824-5116.

Wednesday, July 5
7 p.m. Overeaters Anonymous meets at First Congregational Church, 630 Green St. Call 824-6915.

Friday, July 7
Moffat Family Clinic, 600 Russell St., offers free sports physicals for Moffat County, Hayden and Baggs student athletes through Aug. 10. Call 824-3252.

Sunday, July 9
2 p.m. The Happy Hands Crochet Club hosts its monthly meeting at 655 Ranney St. The club will be working on crochet potholders. The public is invited to the free meeting. Call Mary at 824-2923.

Monday, July 10
9 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. Vacation Bible school is at Ridgeview Church of God, 690 Riford Road, through July 14. Call 824-9619.

5:15 p.m. The Humane Society of Moffat County hosts its regular meeting at the Golden Cavvy Restaurant. All interested people are invited to attend. Call 870-7500.

Wednesday July 12
7 p.m. Overeaters Anonymous meets at First Congregational Church, 630 Green St. Call 824-6915.

Saturday, July 15
8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. The White River Cast and Blast is at the Oak Ridge State Wildlife Area in Meeker. The $10 registration fee includes lunch, which is provided by Northwest Colorado Outfitters Association. Call Nikki Stout at the Colorado Division of Wildlife’s Meeker office at 878-6090.

Wednesday, July 19
7 p.m. Overeaters Anonymous meets at First Congregational Church, 630 Green St. Call 824-6915.

Saturday, July 22
8 a.m. to noon The Humane Society of Moffat County is holding its second annual “Caring for Craig’s Critters,” garage sale at 827 Russell St. Donations will be accepted. Call Patty Peters at 824-7945.

Wednesday, July 26
7 p.m. Overeaters Anonymous meets at First Congregational Church, 630 Green St. Call 824-6915.

Friday, Aug. 4
Moffat Family Clinic, 600 Russell St., is offering free sports physicals for Moffat County, Hayden and Baggs student athletes through Aug. 10. Call 824-3252.