Craig briefs: Pet Mates Calendar Contest under way |

Craig briefs: Pet Mates Calendar Contest under way

The Humane Society of Moffat County's 2011 Pet Mates Calendar Contest has begun. The contest is free.

Enter by submitting your digital photos to by May 17.

Photos must be horizontal, in jpg format, at least 200 dpi and 6 inches wide. E-mail the photo as an attachment and do not reduce in order to e-mail.

Include the following information: Pet name and age, and owner(s) name and e-mail address.

The photo must have been taken in the past year, the pet must be alive and live in your home. Limit two entries per family.

After the deadline, the photos will be judged by local businesses to narrow the field to 24.

Recommended Stories For You

For more information, call Carol Scott at 824-2103.

Vote on Moffat County's best

The Craig Daily Press is hosting "The Best of Moffat County" contest and invites residents to vote on their favorite businesses and people. Residents can cast their votes by visiting by April 5.

"The 2010 Best of Moffat County" results will publish in the Craig Daily Press on April 30.

MCHS Class of 1965 organizing reunion

The Moffat County High School class of 1965 will host its 45th reunion August 13 through 15. There will be a Friday night mixer at the OP Bar and Grill; Saturday's dinner takes place at the Hampton Inn; and a Sunday brunch is scheduled for the Tin Cup.

The class has developed a Web site, which may be viewed at

Several classmates are missing a mailing address, so if any family members or friends know their where­abouts, please let class member Charles Lieber know by calling him at 760-723-0686 or e-mail at

Information is needed for: Mary Arellano, Carol (Brown) Casteel, Ann (Brunsvold) Leeper, Dan Carson, Marc Castle, Mike Chivington, Charles Cox, Becky Deherrera, Daniel Fisher, Willie Gallegoes, James Gardner, Pete Gar­cia, Harley Henderson, Dev­onna (Hertzog) Bran­nan, Roger Hutton, Richard Keith, James Klein, Gordon Knuth, Gilda Lancaster, Everett Nichols, Judith Wagner, Kay Weaver, and Elaine Wiscombe.

Go back to article