Moffat County Commission takes action at this week’s meetings


During a special meeting Monday, the Moffat County Commission:

• Approved, 3-0, writing a letter supporting Club 20’s position on telecommunications services.

At its regularly scheduled meeting Tuesday, the Moffat County Commission:

• Discussed ex-officio assignments to local, regional and state boards.

Commissioner John Kinkaid was assigned to:

— 14th Judicial Community Corrections Board

— Colorado Counties, Inc.

— Craig Chamber of Commerce

— Extension Office

— Human Resources Department

— The Memorial Hospital Board of Trustees

— Social Services/CPT

— Visiting Nurse Association

— Yampa Valley Legacy

— Youth Services/Juvenile Planning

Commissioner Chuck Grobe was assigned to:

— Moffat County Finance Corporation

— The Moffat County Attorney’s Office

— The Craig/Moffat Economic Development Partnership

— Craig Chamber of Commerce

— Broadband Team of Northwest Colorado

— Moffat County Fair

— Moffat County Fairgrounds

— Hamilton Community Hall

— Human Resource Council

— Information Technology Department

— Land Use Board

— Moffat County Tourism Association Board

— Natural Resources Department

— Northwest Colorado Workforce Investment Board

— Road and Bridge Department

— Yampa Valley Economic Development Council

Commissioner Tom Mathers was assigned to:

— The Craig/Moffat County Airport Advisory Board

— Associated Governments of Northwest Colorado

— Council on Aging

— Developmental Services Department

— Housing Authority Board

— Library Board of Trustees

— Maybell Ambulance

— Maybell Community Center

— Maybell Sewer Board

— Maybell Volunteer Fire Department Advisory Board

— Museum of Northwest Colorado Advisory Board

— Northwest Transportation Planning Region

— Office of Emergency Management

— Planning and Zoning Commission

— Road and Bridge Department

— Veterans

— Weed and Pest Management Department

— Weed Partnership

All three commissioners will serve on:

— Board of Appeals

— Cemetery Board

— Club 20

— EMS Council

— Health Insurance Board

— Public Works

— Retirement Board

Approved, 3-0, the following community board appointments:

— Luke Tucker, Craig/Moffat County Airport Advisory Board

— Mike Flannery and Al Shepherd, 14th Judicial Community Corrections Board

— Bonnie Villard, Duke Duzik and Owen Grant, Cemetery Board

— Neil Folks and Kelly Nottingham, Council on Aging

— Kenneth White and Kathey Ogle, Maybell Community Center

— George Bosick, Maybell Sewer Board

— Wilma Taylor-Baker, Bonnie Villard, Delanie Voloshin, and Arloa Gerber, Museum of Northwest Colorado Advisory Board

— Dee Bates, Tony Bohrer, Bill Chase, and Larry Hoover, Moffat County Tourism Association Board

— Forrest Luke and Alman Nicodemus, The Memorial Hospital Board of Trustees

• Approved, 3-0, senior snow removal requests.

• Approved, 3-0, Coupe exemption.

• Approved, 3-0, McMann replat.

Joe Moylan can be reached at 875-1794 or


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Requires free registration

Posting comments requires a free account and verification.