Craig voters elect council members, mayor


Craig voters chose four council members during Tuesday's city election.

Incumbents Gene Bilodeau, Terry Carwile and Byron Willems retained their seats on the council.

The fourth position went to newcomer Jennifer Riley.

Results from the election are listed below:

• Gene Bilodeau - 497 votes, or 21 percent

• Jennifer Riley - 497 votes, or 21 percent

• Terry Carwile - 484 votes, or 20.4 percent

• Byron Willems - 429 votes, or 18.1 percent

• Joe Bird finished - 355 votes, or 15 percent

• Francisco Reina - 105 votes, or 4.4 percent

Craig Mayor Don Jones, who ran unopposed, was Tuesday's leading vote getter, earning 574 votes, or 100 percent of the votes case in the mayoral race.

Overall, 640 people cast a ballot Tuesday out of 5,635 registered voters, equaling an 11.3 percent turnout.

See Wednesday's Craig Daily Press or visit for extensive election coverage.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Requires free registration

Posting comments requires a free account and verification.