2009 Tour of Lights winners | CraigDailyPress.com

2009 Tour of Lights winners

Daily Press Staff

Clint Gabbert's home, 11372 County Road 103,å won the first-place prize for the third year in a row with his Christmas light show synchronized to music. He will receive a $200 credit on his next electric bill, courtesy of Yampa Valley Electric Association.
Shawn McHugh

Adrienne Reeves' home, 1780 E. Seventh St., won second place and will receive a $125 credit from YVEA. Shawn McHughValerie and Kenneth Pfifer's home, 625 School St., won third place and will receive a $75 credit.Shawn McHughMatt Cassidy's home, 885 Rose St., placed fourth and will receive a $50 credit.Shawn McHughChad Elliott, Cameron Robinson and Benjamin Robinson's home, 1070 Washington St.Shawn McHughZane and Rena Olson's home, 2033 Wheatridge Drive.Shawn McHughLuis Herrera's house, 545 Taylor St.Shawn McHughMatt Carter's house, 3320 Ridgeview Road.
Shawn McHugh
Michael and Teresa Stoffle's house, 1156 Aspen Ave.Shawn McHugh

Thanks to all of this year's participants in the 2009 Holiday Tour of Lights Contest sponsored by Yampa Valley Electric Association.

■ This year's winner, for the third year in a row, is Clint Gabbert, who will receive a $200 credit toward his home's electric bill.

■ Adrienne Reeves took second place and will get a $125 credit.

■ Valerie and Kenneth Pfifer will receive a $75 credit for third place.

Recommended Stories For You

■ Matt Cassidy will receive a $50 credit for fourth place.

All of the four finalists will also receive a six-month newspaper subscription courtesy of the Craig Daily Press. Thanks to those who participated in the contest and all of those whose lights have made the streets of Craig a little more merry.

Go back to article