Time to vote approaches


Fall in Moffat County means more than just hunters taking over the city. Politics will begin to take center stage as election time nears.

The 2000 election promises to be a very important one for Moffat County and its residents. Moffat County Commissioner races will be tight. During the primaries in district one, William Georgiou is running for the seat from the democratic side and Less Hampton and Pam Pleasant Foster are running in the primary for the republican nomination.

district two will be incumbent Marianna Raftopoulos going against Jim Hixson.

Mark Gorham will run as an independent in the general election.

Early voting began July 29th at the Moffat County Courthouse, 221 West Victory way.

The primary election will take place August 8th from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Voting for the separate precincts will take place at the following locations.

Precinct 1 CNCC Bell Tower Building 50 College Dr. Craig

Precinct 2 Craig City Hall 300 W 4th St. Craig

Precinct 3 Craig Intermediate School 5-6 Bldg. 915 Yampa Ave. Craig

Precinct 4 Brown's Park by Absentee Brown's Park

Precinct 5 Shadow Mountain Club House 1055 County Rd. 7 Craig

Precinct 6 Maybell Library 190 Collum Maybell

Precinct 7 Craig Middle School 7-8th Bldg. 915 Yampa Ave. Craig

Precinct 8 Dinosaur Town Hall 333 S Stegosaurus Dinosaur

Precinct 9 Moffat County Fairgrounds Pavilion East of Craig, Craig

Precinct 10 Hamilton Town Hall Hamilton

Precinct 11 Sunset Meadows 1 633 Ledford St. Craig

Precinct 12 Social Services Building 595 Breeze St. Craig

Precinct 13 Moffat County Courthouse 221 W Victory Way Craig

Commenting has been disabled for this item.